Alignment

I’m knee deep in PIPD 3250 and just started getting all the information for 3230 which I start this week.

Reading course subject for classroom assessment and evaluation I see there is similarities with the instructional strategies and assessment techniques.  There seems to be an alignment associated with these two subjects.  Which sort of gives me an AH HA moment.

Part of classroom instruction is keeping our students engaged and recognising their learning styles parallels with assessment evaluations.   I see one minute papers and poster sessions used for both of these scenarios and how they both represent a visible learning opportunity for student and instructor.

I’m sure as I get deeper into 3230 more come into alignment but I thought it was so interesting how I ended up taking these two courses back to back and how similar they are.

