JOURNALS

http://www.screencast.com/t/36UQTNa3rSwU

Here is an instructional technique I had not considered until seeing this digital project.  Even though we use it in the PIPD I didn’t think it could be used as a part of my program, until now.

I see journal writing in reference to my program as a great tool for developing problem solving, critical thinking and reflection skills.  It would have to be apart of the curriculum and structured in a way that was focussed on explicit topics such as conflict resolution or professional practice.  It would encourage my students to develop perspective and mature their process of thinking.  I’m only saying that since most of my students are in their early 20’s!  Those who are older and have more life experience can learn a lot from this as well, I know I did when I started doing them for this course.  The journals created depth to my way of thinking and changed much of my perspectives when challenged with the subjects that were presented.

 

