Micro lectures

https://youtu.be/ZTyxa5bUNY8

In the process of researching my discussion forum topic about visible learning I came across a strategy of micro lectures.

I love the idea and concept of mini lessons followed by active learning.  Students learn more when the lesson is interactive, engaging and is designed well. It does take more work for the instructor to design a good micro lecture but it allows the students to interact and retain the content effectively.   An evaluation done at the end of the goal is where the visible learning takes place.  It can be measured by a test or skill to be demonstrated where both the student and teacher can see if the learning objective was obtained.

I will be investigating other forms of visible learning when my discussion forum begins.

