The Minute Paper

https://www.powtoon.com/online-presentation/fzU1YFmX65m/?mode=movie

 

I really like this instructional strategy of doing a minute paper.

As a new instructor I feel like I flounder in the classroom and often wonder afterwards how I did!  This I think would help a lot and prevent me from being too self critical about everything I didn’t do and focus on what went well and what I can improve on.

I recently instructed a class with much complicated information in instrument identification, the students were overwhelmed and confused.  I think this would have helped me narrow down what was so difficult for them to understand so it can be rectified.  We ended up doing another class with hands on identification and more information on the purpose of each item to help clarify.

 

 

 

